Toronto subway system

Toronto subway system

Rapid transit is provided by the Toronto subway, which is located in the Canadian province of Ontario. It has four lines: Line 1 Yonge-University, Line 2 Bloor-Danforth, Line 3 Scarborough, and Line 4 Sheppard, and is run by the Toronto Transit Commission (TTC). There are 75 stations total in the underground system, many of which are interchange stations where passengers can change lines.

The daily operating hours of the tube are from 6:00 am to 1:30 am. Depending on the time of day, train frequency varies, although during peak hours, trains normally run every 2-3 minutes.

The base fare for one journey on the Toronto subway is $3.35 CAD, and fares are calculated based on distance. Seniors, students, and children are eligible for discounts, while regular riders can choose from a number of passes and tokens.

Many of the city's major attractions, such the CN Tower and the Royal Ontario Museum, are easily accessible via the subway system, making it a popular and practical way to navigate around Toronto.

For fees and ticket prices please see at: Fares & passes (